Quotes to travel by

My two greatest loves; travel and books.

For those who find adventure in the pages of a book, these quotes are for you.

 

“He wanted all to lie in an ecstasy of peace; I wanted all to sparkle and dance in a glorious jubilee. I said his heaven would be only half alive; and he said mine would be drunk: I said I should fall asleep in his; and he said he could not breathe in mine.”

Emily Brontë, Wuthering Heights

When in a dense city, I ache for the lonely quiet of nature. When in nature, I want to feel the bustle of other people, living their lives around me.

“Have a heart that never hardens, and a temper that never tires, and a touch that never hurts.”

Charles Dickens, Hard Times

Meet people on the road. Let strangers become friends. Learn more than you could have ever expected. Be open and be generous.

 

From a tired kindergarden teacher, I hope you enjoyed my post! Thank you!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. blossomkitty says:

    Travel and books. Life’s greatest pleasures ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

