Universal studios Japan

I am a massive Harry Potter fan. A massive fan. So the opportunity to visit the Harry Potter world in Universal Studios Japan was not to be missed.

We had read reviews online that some tourists had arrived at 8am, to be told they couldn’t enter Harry Potter world until 7pm because it was so busy. So my partner and I arrived before 8am and waited for over an hour for the park to open. As soon as the gates open, we ran through the park to the Harry Potter world to avoid queueing. It was a killer long run for someone who had just spent 90 min queueing with a thousand other tourists. I have no regrets. 

IMG_0792

It was amazing, the Hogwarts ride was incredible. So much better than I had anticipated. I was in awe, the details were incredible. There were live shows throughout the day, with choir music, wand shows and live owls. All the stores were immaculate and the Three Broomsticks served real British classics. After spending 6 months away from the UK, having a Shepard’s pie and a pint of London Pride was very comforting.

We stayed for 12 hours, drank butterbeer and explored every single aspect of Universal Studios. There are some other fun areas to be explored, such as the Jurrassic Park zone. It was one damn cool water ride. I was genuinely terrified for my life.

IMG_0821

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”

-Albus Dumbledore

I wish I could go back and do it all again, but stay for 13 hours.

Thank you for reading!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh my god I can get over the queues you had to be in! I just wrote a blog about my time in the London Harry Potter studio and you book a time a lot so that cuts a lot of that out. However, it sounds totally worth it! 🙊 so jealous, your photos look incredible!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    I’ve visited and blogged about the Harry Potter worlds at Universal in Orlando. Your photos reminded me of those two incredible visits. And I’m NOT a big HP fan. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. K E Garland says:

    Like Mary, we have one here in Florida and I was quite impressed. The one you visited sounds a little more exciting though.

    Like

  4. blossomkitty says:

    I was at USJ Christmas Day last year, and had Christmas dinner at The Three Broomsticks….. one of the best days of my life, my best Xmas and my longest blog I ever wrote!!! 😜 thanks for reminding me

    Like

Leave a Reply

