Summer school in Japan

School has broken for summer in Japan, hooray! However, my school now runs an intense summer school, boo! This will actually be the busiest part of my year, so I am emotionally readying myself for the coming weeks.

“Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying ‘I will try again tomorrow.'”

-Mary Anne Radmacher

I cannot roar, but I can try again tomorrow.

Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did.

-Newt Gingrich, 1943

Deep breath. Lots of coffee. And repeat, I can do this, I can do this, I can do this…

From a tired Kindergarten teacher in a foreign land, thank you so much for reading!

 

5 Comments Add yours

    1. Japan Living says:

      Thank you so much! So glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem:) yes i did. Japan is a place i always wanted to go

        Like

      2. Stop by my blog when you get the chance

        Like

  1. Nice write up. Well you will get through it You can!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

