I take to the open road

It is now one week until I leave for Tokyo and I am mixed bag of emotions. I am incredibly excited, outrageously nervous and just hoping my finances will pull me through.

 

 Afoot and light-hearted, I take to the open road,  

Healthy, free, the world before me,

The long brown path before me, leading wherever I choose…

The Soul travels; The body does not travel as much as the soul;

The body has just as great a work as the soul, 

and parts away at last for the journeys of the soul.

-‘Song of the open road’ Walt Whitman, 1856

I think good ol’ Walt has the right idea. The road is ahead of me and I am excited.

Leave a Reply

